Churroholic

By Eean Garcia

A new late night snack has arrived! Churroholic is a relatively new dessert destination that makes most of its desserts from, of course, churros.

Since this was my first time trying Churroholic, I tried one of their most popular items which was a Churro Sundae,, which costs around $8. Although this may seem pricey for one item, I feel that it was worth every single penny.

The item that I ordered contained a churro (of course), vanilla ice cream, whipped cream, oreo crumbs, and chocolate drizzle. However, you also have the option of changing things, such as what kind of crumbs or drizzle goes on top. You can also add sprinkles, fruity pebbles, and even whole Oreo cookies.

Along with my sundae, I also purchased a Horchata Milkshake which, in my opinion,  was way better than the sundae itself. It tastes exactly like a genuine horchata drink although the consistency was perfect for being a shake. This drink cost me just under $7, which seemed fitting for the amount served.

Overall, Churroholic isn’t only a novelty food, it’s delicious. The restaurant itself is very clean and modern and the workers that work there are very helpful in finding an item that suits you.

Churroholic also serves fresh teas and other items where you can check out at https://anaheim.orderchurroholic.com/#/. They are located on 1019 N. Magnolia Street #B

Anaheim CA 92801.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *